Michael Urban

Michael is at home in the world of language, creativity and strategy. For his work with Identity Lab he takes on various roles as a brand developer, ranging from Consultant to Editor, Networker and Workshop Facilitator.
MA English, Philosophy, Stage / Film / Media and Verbal Communication | University of Regensburg
Systemic Consultant | Institute for Systemic Leadership-Culture, Heroldsberg
New Work Coach | Stark und Agil, Regensburg

His wide-ranging Liberal Arts Education motivated Michael to pursue the fields of language, thinking and med This thirst for knowledge led to certificates as a Basketball-Coach (A-License), Systemic Consultant, Strengths Trainer and New Work Coach, manifesting in roles as coach and moderator. Stations in the field of media production, communication strategy and journalism led in turn to roles as project manager and online editor.

In 2020 Michael discovered a new topic for his creative skills: “Micro Adventures”. Quickly he became a freelance author, photographer and brand ambassador for the outdoor brand LOWA n the course of this he developed an independent adventure-book-project in the beginning of 2021, on which he is working with his colleague, a Bavarian publishing house and LOWA as a partner.

Michael Urban

Michael ist in der Welt der Sprache, Kreativität und Strategie zuhause. Für das Identity Lab arbeitet er in verschiedenen Rollen als Markenentwickler, die vom Berater, Redakteur, Netzwerker bis zum Workshop-Moderator reichen.
MA Englisch, Philosophie, Bühne/Film/Medien und Mündliche Kommunikation | Universität Regensburg
Systemischer Berater | Institut für Systemische Führungskultur, Heroldsberg
New Work Coach | Stark und Agil, Regensburg

Nach einem breitgefächerten Studium der Geisteswissenschaften hat Michael die Felder Sprache, Denken und Medien immer weiterverfolgt. Die Ausbildungen zum Basketball-A-Trainer, Systemischen Berater, Stärkentrainer und in agilen Methoden führten zu Rollen als Coach und Moderator. Stationen in der Medienproduktion, der Kommunikationsstrategie und im Journalismus wiederum führten zu Rollen als Projektmanager und Online-Redakteur.

2020 entdeckte Michael in Sachen kreativer Arbeit mit „Micro Adventures“ ein neues Thema für sich, das er mittlerweile als Freelance Autor, Fotograf und Brand Ambassador der Outdoor-Marke LOWA umsetzt. Im Zuge dessen hat sich Anfang 2021 ein eigenständiges Abenteuer-Buchprojekt ergeben, an dem er mit seinem Kollegen, einem bayerischen Verlag und LOWA als Partner arbeitet.